Creating A Favorites Set to Share With Photographer

Before a Favorites list can be created, the system will require your to first log in or create an account.  The Favorites List is then stored in your account under the site. You will then be able to access the Favorites List from any internet connected computer web browser just by logging in to your account.

There are a few methods provided for creating and adding photos to a Favorites list.

Hover the mouse pointer over the image or the thumbnail of the image.  If you see a heart shaped icon in one of the top corners, click on it to add the photo to a Favorites List.

You can add multiple photos to a Favorites List at once by using the Select Photos button in the Thumbnails View of the gallery.

  1. In the Thumbnails View of the gallery, click on the Select Photos Button.
  2. Move your mouse over the bottom-left corner of a photo thumbnail and click on the black circle that appears. A check mark will be added. 
    Repeat this action with each favorite photo thumbnail until you have selected all desired photos
  3. Or click All if you wish to select all the photos in the gallery.
  4. Click the Add to Favorites button.

You can also create or add photos to a Favorites list through the Photo Page view.

In the Photo Page view, right click on the image then choose Add to Favorites in the menu that appears or click Add to Favorites in the Photo Toolbar above the image.

If a Favorite list has already been created, the option will be provided to continue to add to that set, or make a new set.
A Favorites list will be created based on your choices and a link to the Favorites List will be visible at the top left hand corner of the screen.

Sharing The Set With The Photographer

Next you will need to share the list with me.  Sharing a Favorites List also allows you to communicate a message along with the list if you like about the photos in the list.

When the list is shared with me, I will receive a notification about the newly shared list.

Any changes made to the list by you or me is automatically reflected when the other party views the list.  So for example, if you add or remove photos from the list, when I view the same list, the same photos will have also been added or deleted.  Because of this, it is not necessary to re-share a Favorites list that has already been shared. 

To share a Favorites list with your me, click on the name of your set in the top left corner of the site.  This will open the Favorites list.

  1. Click the Share Favorites button at the top of the page. A pop-up window will appear.
  2. In the Share to Photographer tab, edit the title of the Favorites List.
  3. Enter a the message to the photographer in the field provided.
  4. Click Share.

Please contact me with any further questions you may have!